Mod Request: Julia + chunk of lead = Bullets ?

NOTICE: This forum is archived as read only.
Please use the Github Discussions at https://github.com/exult/exult/discussions
Forum rules
NOTICE: This forum is archived as read only.
Please use the Github Discussions at https://github.com/exult/exult/discussions
Francois424

Mod Request: Julia + chunk of lead = Bullets ?

Post by Francois424 »

Hey all, first post on the Exult forum.

. . . First, I'd like to tank everyone involved with the U7 exult (and keyring mod too) for the incredible and awesome work that have been poured into this over the years. Often I see posts from before 2010 an I can't help but appreciate the enormous dedication of your staff and contributers.

. . . Ok, I am no coder and I really do not have time to sit down, read faqs and documentation, and implement this myself. So I have to rely on the community to judge if this is a good idea, and then if it is worth your time to do (eventually).

. . . So, I was playing U7-Exult-Keyring again for the last 2 weeks, and sometimes would plug-in Aulddragon's excellent LP of the game. Then it clicked (after almost 20 years, but w/e, lol). You have Julia the Tinker in your party, there are endless stock of lead that can be mined from the Minoc mines... There are a few muskets in the game (at least 2 that I know of, maybe more), but the ammo is rather rare and I think will run out rather quickly.

. . . Why not create a new conversation option (Name, Job, bye, Ammunition) where Julia scans the inventory and transforms chunks of lead into I don't know... 10 musket bullets ? Just a wild suggestion, but that would be very interesting. Maybe add the same line as for the reagents as well : "Why would you need bullets if thou dost not carry a musket ?" -- if you try to do it.

Well, that's it for me, I was just thinking it worthwhile to post this here before I forget. Thanks again for all your efforts, I'm back to enjoy Exult again for a few hours !