UI_si_path_run_usecode bug?

NOTICE: This forum is archived as read only.
Please use the Github Discussions at https://github.com/exult/exult/discussions
Forum rules
NOTICE: This forum is archived as read only.
Please use the Github Discussions at https://github.com/exult/exult/discussions
Locked
Donfrow
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 1:34 pm

UI_si_path_run_usecode bug?

Post by Donfrow »

It seems that in 1.4.04 I can't have a NPC with certain usecode numbers path using UI_si_path_run_usecode.

I've tried it using npc's with number 94, 250, 360 and 372. NPC 94 will work but I swap out that usecode number for 250, 360 or 372 they just stand there idle.

Normally I would think it's something I did wrong but since it does work with 94 and not the others I figure my code is correct.
marzo
Site Admin
Posts: 1925
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 1:34 pm

Re: UI_si_path_run_usecode bug?

Post by marzo »

Post the code you are using, please.
------
Marzo Sette Torres Junior
aka Geometrodynamic Dragon
[url=http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html]How To Ask Questions The Smart Way[/url]
Donfrow
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 1:34 pm

Re: UI_si_path_run_usecode bug?

Post by Donfrow »

Code is just:

UI_si_path_run_usecode(NPCNUMBER, [2845, 239, 0], SCRIPTED, NPCNUMBER, Test, 0);

With NPC Number being the 94, 250, 360 or 372 and Test being AVATAR.say("Test");

Originally Test was something different but for the purpose of trying to get the higher NPC numbers to path I had changed it.
marzo
Site Admin
Posts: 1925
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 1:34 pm

Re: UI_si_path_run_usecode bug?

Post by marzo »

If NPCNUMBER is positive, try using -NPCNUMBER instead and see if it works. Otherwise, I'll add it to the list of things I have to do once I finish configuring my new laptop.
------
Marzo Sette Torres Junior
aka Geometrodynamic Dragon
[url=http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html]How To Ask Questions The Smart Way[/url]
Donfrow
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 1:34 pm

Re: UI_si_path_run_usecode bug?

Post by Donfrow »

Tried it with a negative number and no luck.

Thanks for the quick response!
Locked